Need advice-Waterproof headphones for AT PRO-newbie

Wspanic21

Jul 20, 2011
Hello T'Netters-

I am looking at buying some waterproof headphones for my AT Pro to potentially get into water hunting here in the Midwest this summer. I have been detecting for about 5-6 years with a Whites MXT but have also purchased an AT Pro to play around with and after watching some videos online, water hunting has peaked my interest.
I have yet to venture into the water and detect just thought it may be fun. I was doing some research and trying to determine what the best waterproof headphones I should get. Any help is appreciated.

Thanks!

Upvote 0

Tommybuckets

Bronze Member
Mar 2, 2015
Bodymore, Metalland
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Minelab Excal, Safari, Garrett infinium, Whites prizm 4
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I think there's only one choice given the weird Garrett headphone jack. The blue ones retail $84.50 last I purchased. Make sure you tighten headphone n coil before u get in the water n get in the habit of checking them every hour. They have a tendency to loosen over time and a little water will dry right out in a bit but will lend your days hunt.

flgliderpilot

Bronze Member
Apr 28, 2015
Saint Augustine, FL
Detector(s) used
CZ-21, Minelab Equinox, Garrett AT Pro
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Hello T'Netters-

I am looking at buying some waterproof headphones for my AT Pro to potentially get into water hunting here in the Midwest this summer. I have been detecting for about 5-6 years with a Whites MXT but have also purchased an AT Pro to play around with and after watching some videos online, water hunting has peaked my interest.
I have yet to venture into the water and detect just thought it may be fun. I was doing some research and trying to determine what the best waterproof headphones I should get. Any help is appreciated.

Thanks!