BIGGER COIL FOR CTX 3030 FOR THE BEACH
Welcome guest, is this your first visit?
Discoveries

Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By sandmartin
  • 1 Post By Mr.Excavator
  • 1 Post By treasurehunter1957

Thread: BIGGER COIL FOR CTX 3030 FOR THE BEACH

« Prev Thread | Next Thread »
    gb
    mr

Apr 2020
    hampshire united kingdom
    minelab ctx3030 , minelab sovereign gt.
    12 times
    Beach and Shallow Water Hunting

BIGGER COIL FOR CTX 3030 FOR THE BEACH

COULD ANY ONE TELL ME WHY THERE IS NOT A LARGE 20 INCH COIL FOR BEACH DETECTING FOR THE CTX 3030 , I MUST ADMIT IM NOT TECHNICALLY MINDED , BUT SOME BEACHES ARE LIKE SMALL DESERTS AND GROUND COVERAGE IS JUST AS IMPORTANT AS DEPTH ESPECIALLY WHEN YOU ARE TIME LIMITED DUE TO TIDES , I MYSELF USE THE CTX3030 AND FOUND IT TO BE EXCELLENT ON THE BEACH AND I HAVE HAD A REASONABLE YEAR SO FAR WITH GOLD AND PLATINUM RINGS AND COINAGE ON THE SOUTH COAST OF THE UK , SO IM INTERESTED TO KNOW IF FELLOW BEACH DETECTORIST HAVE SIMILAR THOUGHTS ON A BIGGER COIL FOR THE CTX 3030 .

us
    Feb 2012
    62 times
    All Types Of Treasure Hunting
    I’d like a Bigfoot type of coil for my CTX and EQ600. I have one meant for a TDI on my gp Extreme and it’s great except not good in the water. Wonder if true of all detectors and this type of coil?

gb
    Paul Martin

Feb 2015
    England
    Minelab Equinox 600, Minelab Sovereign GT with depth mod, carbon shaft, XP MI-4 Pointer
    266 times
    Quote Originally Posted by treasurehunter1957 View Post