HELP! Ive created a monster! Well two actually.

grizzly bare

Aug 30, 2005
Warrenton, VA
Detector(s) used
Garrett CX II/Sovereign SX-2a Pro/Quattro
HELP! I've created a monster! Well two actually.

As I've mentioned before, I am a High School teacher. I spend my lunch time (25 minutes) reading the latest post on TreasureNet. Frequently the kids return before I am finished and they ask questions about finding treasure. I have tried to explain that everything can be a treasure and two of my students have taken me seriously. They have been digging in a VIRGIN place and having great results. BUT they are breaking as many bottles as they save. This area is steeped in lore and legend. Just after the Emancipation Proclamation a large group of freed slaves moved onto this property and lived there for the next fifty years, You can see where I am going here, outhouses, dump piles, caches, even cars such as Model A's T's? rusting down. The land belongs to the family of one of the boys so they have the exclusive rights to the mountain. I am trying to get them to take this seriously, but they are teens. HELP!
Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. I love their eagerness but they need to slow down and save things,

grizzly bare

jeff of pa

Super Moderator
Staff member
Dec 19, 2003
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Re: HELP! I've created a monster! Well two actually.

That Should be Easy.

Do a Little B.S.'ing

When they bring in a Broke Bottle,

Tell them something Like

"WOW, Ya Know, If that were whole, it would be
worth about $200.00 ! And This one could have
Been Worth alot too ! It's a shame their broke :( "

;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

I Guess I should ask, DO THEY READ THIS SITE :P
Maby I should Delete this ;)

SHERMANVILLE ILLINOIS

Gold Member
May 22, 2005
Primary Interest:
Other

GB,

just so I understand.

They are digging the bottles from a dump and
going on and breaking them? Or are they bringing
in broken bottles?