ED. THIELEPAPE BEER BOTTLE (HELP w. I.D., Research came up empty)

Lookn4Seated

Bronze Member
Mar 20, 2008
Detector(s) used
Deep Silver Seeker 3000
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello everyone.

I found this bottle in an area where I've been pulling a lot of mid 1800's to early 1900's coins, and when trying to do an internet search on it, I can't seem to find any bottles like this. I tried different antique bottle sites, but couldn't find this one.

It is embossed "ED. THIELEPAPE PREMIUM LAGER BEER CHICAGO" on the front, and "THIS BOTTLE NOT TO BE SOLD" on the back, with a "2" on the bottom of it. It is an aqua bottle (that looks to have prism colors in the right light) and measures 9" tall and weighs in at 15.69 ozs

Since I am new to bottle collecting, I would appreciate any assistance I can get in the I.D/ Origin of this bottle. Maybe someone knows of a website that they can direct me to. Thanks Again for the help and Happy Diggin' :thumbsup:

Attachments

• color.jpg
    color.jpg
    87.3 KB · Views: 217
  • size.jpg
    size.jpg
    102.9 KB · Views: 247
  • beerfr.jpg
    beerfr.jpg
    39.8 KB · Views: 228
  • beerback.jpg
    beerback.jpg
    39.6 KB · Views: 217
  • bottom.jpg
    bottom.jpg
    31.7 KB · Views: 250

jgas

Silver Member
Apr 23, 2008
Midwesterner
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
DFX, Pro 6000XL, SunRay Probe, Centech Pinpointer
Try this: