Anyone from Connecticut?

DanTheNewbie

Apr 19, 2012
Central connecticut
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I think it would be cool to team up with some people from the area. I found a very large area that has about 10 cellar holes and lots of small sectioned of rock wall areas out in the woods.. Someone from the area told me it was an old stage coach stop and with tavern and store back in the late 1700s..

I went there by myself once and I couldn't find anything
1.) I'm a newbie when it comes to knowing where to dig for bottles
2.) The place is huuuuge.

Also not sure of the legality of digging here but if you're down I'm down haha its.middle of nowhere CT. In the woods.

I think a team of people out there would be better even if I didn't find something I just have a feeling theres alot out there that hasn't been found. And be cool to learn from people with more experience.

Or if anyone wants to trade locations I want to know of more town dumps or areas I could check in CT for bottles..

I have this 1700's location and a park that produced a 1788 mass colonial cent (if you metal detect too lol)

I have a few other cool areas as well some I haven't even checked out yet..

RelicDude

Bronze Member
Apr 20, 2012
north west connecticut
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Minelab E-trac
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Where about in ct are you from? I'm from litchfeild county. Just be careful with who you share your locations with there are people that will poach your spots. It happened to me a few months ago some one poached my honey hole.

Sent from my iPod touch using TreasureNet

OP
OP
DanTheNewbie

DanTheNewbie

Apr 19, 2012
Central connecticut
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Where about in ct are you from? I'm from litchfeild county. Just be careful with who you share your locations with there are people that will poach your spots. It happened to me a few months ago some one poached my honey hole.