i need help finding a gold coin cache

Bigdogdad

Bronze Member
Mar 5, 2012
Primary Interest:
Cache Hunting
Go on Google Earth. Zoom in on the site as close as possible. Take a digital picture with the camera set on closeup of the picture on your monitor. Edit out the location information by cropping it. Don't mention where or what state it is in. Put the picture on the dowsing forum and ask for help. See if more than one dowser locates the same spot. Another suggestion is to try to get with some of the people on TN that have LRL's. These are two of the methods I am working with right now for some of my potential sites. This may or may not work but at least gives you something to go on. If you want more help PM me. I am no expert but I am getting smarter about all this. My guess is it is near the well. Make sure you have something in writing that gives you permission to be on the property searching/digging and that you have an agreed upon split if something were found. You also need to verify through legal documents who owns the property. It would suck to find something and then have it taken away.

Last edited:
K

Kentucky Kache

I think I know where this location is, but I won't post it.
Every landmark on the map is a good prospect for hiding a cache. About all anyone can tell you is, search everywhere, giving most attention to all the landmarks. Use a detector that scans deep (Two box, or large coil), and hunt in all-metal mode.

vor

Bronze Member
Jun 8, 2012
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
If you have somewhat reliable information that it "...was suppose to have buried it around his farm house", I would begin there. I would guess that the "found rocks" adjacent the fireplace would have been leveling blocks for the house itself.
If that does not work, or the previous suggestions do not work then I would use the following LRL sequence that has been tested and proven:

1) Hang your map on the wall
2) Take 20 paces backward
3) Throw dart at map