Chadds Ford area/Southeastern PA group hunt?

Sep 20, 2012
Newark, DE
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter Discovery 3300
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi!

I'm new here and have been only metal detecting for a little bit. I'm afraid I'm not very good at it yet because I haven't had the chance to really spend a lot of time doing it. I was wondering if there was anyone (or multiple people) on here in the Southeastern PA area (near Chadds Ford or so) that would be interested in going on group hunt with a newbie sometime. I'll try not to slow you down too much, but it would be a huge help to me to learn from MDing veterans how to properly detect and then dig. Any takers? Sundays are usually the best day for me.

Thanks!
Emily

dogpound

Sep 24, 2010
southeast PA
Detector(s) used
CTX3030
welcome to the site. i'm not really from that area but there is a good group of folks that detect down around that area you might be interested in joining........ SPHRG

cntrydncr1

Gold Member
Feb 23, 2007
Bradenton, Fl
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
ACE 250, Minelab Excal II, ETrac, Infiniuim
wish I still lived up there! check out this club for local hunters....sphrg.com nice group of people and meetings are pretty close to you.

baspinall

Bronze Member
Jul 23, 2006
Pennsylvania
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
XP Deus
Minelab Equinox 800
GPX 4500
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Emily I belong to the club they are talking about. They are a great group. We have meetings every month at the Lonestar Steakhouse on Rt.202 at the Delaware line. I'm about ten fifteen min. from the Chadds Ford area. Lots of history in that area! We will be getting out more now that the weather is getting cooler.

OP
OP
P
Sep 20, 2012
Newark, DE
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter Discovery 3300
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting