Bronze Member
Dec 21, 2008
Michigan
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Ace 250
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hey everyone at TNet im new to CRH and i see that in a lot of your post you state how many Canadian coins you pulled. Im just wondering if there is any value in the canadian coins or do you just pull them for the heck of it? Im aware that certain dates of dimes and quarters contain silver, but some of the dates posted are not of these dates. Thanks for any help! and good luck everyone!

Upvote 0

treasurefiend

Gold Member
Mar 17, 2008
Chicago IL
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Minelab_Excal_II Minelab_Explorer_SE_Pro w/ SunRay pinpointer & Garrett_Ace250
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I save the forgin coins I find, but lately I've been throwing back the Canadian pennies and nickels as I have a lot of them.

goldencoin

Gold Member
Sep 27, 2005
Indiana
Detector(s) used
Whites DFX & Beach Hunter ID
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I live only a few miles from the canadian border, if i kept them, i'd be broke...however, i do get lots of silver ones that i keep

HH
-GC

mistergee

Silver Member
Jan 8, 2008
Pennsylvania
been collecting foreign coins since i was a kid......now all my foreigns go to my son. of course the majority are Canadian.one of these days i'll find a book for them.

GMan00001

Silver Member
Dec 19, 2006
Twin Cities, MN
Detector(s) used
Garrett Ace 250
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I post anything that was not the standard recent US coinage including all foreigns, objects, older coins, and anything else of interest whether it has value or not.

I also happen to collect Canadians so at least so far I have been just throwing them in containers, but someday (hopefully soon) I'll be sorting them to start my rolls of each year.