NEW TO THE GAME MY FIRST BAG

goldeagle

Jun 28, 2009
THE EAST COAST
Detector(s) used
E-TRAC,EXCAL-II
i went to a local bank today they said they had no boxes of halves but said they had a bag of $500.00 that customers brought in,so i said i will take them so me and the misses started looking and we found 6-64's and lots of 65,66,67,68 is there a market for the 405 silver? please help i am new to the game thank you oh and 1 foreign silver

Upvote 0

enamel7

Gold Member
Apr 16, 2005
North Carolina
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Gold
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
If you don't want them I'll give you a buck apiece for them. Just kidding. Yes there is a market for them. You are going to find many more 40% than you will the 90%. You did well on your first time. I will pay you a dollar each if you are interested.
HH
Gilbert

Darth Walker

Bronze Member
Jan 10, 2009
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Dealer in my area pays $1.74 per coin of 40% silver half. But that is here in TX.

Darth Walker

OP
OP
G

goldeagle

Jun 28, 2009
THE EAST COAST
Detector(s) used
E-TRAC,EXCAL-II
wow that is awesome my first bag we are going to roll them up to see what we have my guess would be 300 to 350 in 40% halves will post after we count them thank you for the replies i knew i could count on you guys

47thelement

Bronze Member
Jan 8, 2009
Detector(s) used
E-trac, Excal, ACE 250 for my son
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Don't be expecting that kind of return every day!

klava

Mar 13, 2007
Them there hills!
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Conquistidor
Since no one else has asked.....

Can we get some pics before you roll them up?

Bigtime congrats thats a heck of a run for your first time out!!!

-K

OP
OP
G

goldeagle

Jun 28, 2009
THE EAST COAST
Detector(s) used
E-TRAC,EXCAL-II