CRH Equipment

Dec 7, 2009
Hello , ... I'm pretty new with this and I'm wondering if you folks could share some ideas relative to your Coin Roll Hunting Equipment ...? :icon_scratch: I'm searching 8 boxes of halves a week ( 2 a day ) and attached is a photo of my gear ... A collapsible hand-truck and a small heavy~duty tool bag ... I know, I'll look like a plumber ... but, at least I won't be moving with boxes clearly marked "$500 Dollars" ! I'd be grateful to learn of any helpful hints in regard to this subject ...

Thanks ! :coffee2:

M :hello:

Attachments

• 12.07.2009 005.JPG
    12.07.2009 005.JPG
    41.7 KB · Views: 501
Upvote 0

supn9

Oct 21, 2009
That hand truck is and excellent idea. Maybe get something to help open rolls with. Im not sure what your plan is. To use coin machine or dump the rolls at banks. So if you want to save the rolls get some utility knife and scotch tape. Also, if you'd like you can think about something to do about the dirty coins and how to keep your hands cleaner.

OP
OP
Motor_scootah_boi
Dec 7, 2009
Oh yea, ... I use GoJo Natural Orange Pumice Hand Cleaner for my hands ( more plumber stuff :D ) ... I don't worry about saving the paper rolls ... I am blessed with many coins counting machines in my area ...

M

Argentium

Gold Member
Feb 2, 2008
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Detector(s) used
Whites, MXT.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hey Motor , Welcome aboard ! I have found a few plastic 1 gallon sized paint buckets to be
very handy in the search phase -throw the rejects into the buckets - and in the dump phase
dump the bucket into a coin counter . The buckets were purchased at Sherwin Williams - a
regional or maybe national supplier of paint and equipment . Get buckets with tight fitting
lids for transport . Happy Hunting ! Argentium.

Rich Hartford

Silver Member
Nov 27, 2008
nyiangelo said:
Man yall sure are taking it easy. I just carry 4 boxes at a time. Maybe I'll learn my lesson when I drop one.