Uncooperative Teller II

Darth Walker

Bronze Member
Jan 10, 2009
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Guys, I work at a bank, I am an Assistant VP and Manager.

Still the tellers at my own bank are not very happy when I ask for halves and There is just one reason.

Tellers are also CRhunters AND THEY CURL THE SILVER FOR THEM SELVES.

I do not have many chances of getting Walkers or Benns since the tellers know the coin. I do get 40% and maybe keens 90% since the tellers do not know that.

The point is that I understand why sometimes tellers are ugly. They want the silver.

Valid and Understandable you all just have to work it out the best possible way.

Darth Walker

Upvote 0

snappy

Jan 23, 2007
sidney montana
Detector(s) used
Ace 250
Darth Walker said:

Still the tellers at my own bank are not very happy when I ask for halves and There is just one reason.

I do not have many chances of getting Walkers or Benns since the tellers know the coin. I do get 40% and maybe keens 90% since the tellers do not know that.

The point is that I understand why sometimes tellers are ugly. They want the silver.

Valid and Understandable you all just have to work it out the best possible way.

Darth Walker
I sent you a pm

Coins4Cheese

Jun 30, 2009
Japan
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter Tracker IV, Garret Ace 250
Hey, think about it this way. If you were a bank teller, you would probably do the EXACT same thing. Heck, I would be a vulture, and hawk over all the tellers trays. I would make sure I don't loose the silver to a customer.

Dec 7, 2009
I agree with Darth exactly , ... !!!

My Uncooperative Teller once sold me a handfull of halves over the bank counter ... As she was counting them out she said: " Oh look, there's silver in there, .... I should have kept them for myself ! " ...