New Member Introduction and Some Stats...

$ilver$urfer

Bronze Member
Sep 4, 2010
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello All,

I'm fairly new to CRH (started in June) and have found my new favorite hobby! I have been reading up on the forum for quite a few weeks now and have been learning quite a lot - thank you all for sharing your knowledge and experiences! I am a 30 year old male from New York and I work as an IT support technician.

Some stats:

32 boxes searched produced:

74 - 40%s
11 - 90%s
3 - Bens

Most silver in a box: 24 (22 - 40%s & 2 - 90%s) :hello:
Skunks: 15/32 :o

!HH! :hello2:

$ilver$urfer

Upvote 0

Tattooguy67

Sep 26, 2009
Kalamazoo MI
Detector(s) used
Whites MXT & Fisher 1280x Aquanaut
Hello and welcome $ilver $earcher! looks like you have the fever now to huh? welcome to madness! and HH!

Chuck.

apush

Bronze Member
Dec 21, 2009
U.S.A.
Detector(s) used
ACE 250; Lone Star
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome aboard! You will find lots of helpful info here.

Good Luck & HSH,

apush :read2:

SFBayArea

Bronze Member
Aug 28, 2009
Detector(s) used
White's MXT
Is that all in one order or is that over a few months? If it's just one order, just you're not in my necks of the woods. Welcome. ;D

OP
OP
$ilver$urfer

$ilver$urfer

Bronze Member
Sep 4, 2010
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
SFBayArea said:
Is that all in one order or is that over a few months? If it's just one order, just you're not in my necks of the woods. Welcome. ;D

Hi SFBayArea,

No way...well, in my wildest dreams yes I would love to order and search that many boxes in one sitting but those 32 boxes were over the course of almost three months. I was only getting one box a week for the first month or so, then I went up to 4 per week for about a month and just recently I upped it to 6 per week from 4 banks (2 a week from 2 banks and 1 a week from 2 different banks) and I don't think I can logistically handle any more boxes at this time.

HH :icon_thumleft: