Boy I feel old in here

Deep Packets

Dec 7, 2011
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Been with the forum since Dec 2011, Ive never seen it so immature and childish really. It really has a junior high/high school feel to it lately. Would explain why a majority dont post anymore. At least when it got brutal a while back it was adults doing to bickering.

Maybe this is why I'm seeing evidence of idiot CRH's in my area...doing childish things to ruin it for everyone. I feel for the hobby and dissapointed the way this forum is going. Hopefully this is a place to express feelings. Truely lame lately, but hey, maybe I'm just old.

It use to be a fun read.

Upvote 0

namster

Bronze Member
Nov 20, 2011
Sulphur, NV
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I hear ya. I do believe there are several teens that post here, many of them appear to be bright good people. As a teacher, I can tell you I wish they were my students, because I truly saw all segments of society when I taught HS. A well spoken young person is rapidly becoming a rarity in our society. For me though, regarding this board, its the thrill of the hunt and I dont really care much about the little kid stuff. The rap talk is a good example, I find it asinine. It can be humorous to a point, but...to a point. My opinion anyway, and ultimately, to each their own.

Been with the forum since Dec 2011, Ive never seen it so immature and childish really. It really has a junior high/high school feel to it lately. Would explain why a majority dont post anymore. At least when it got brutal a while back it was adults doing to bickering.

Maybe this is why I'm seeing evidence of idiot CRH's in my area...doing childish things to ruin it for everyone. I feel for the hobby and dissapointed the way this forum is going. Hopefully this is a place to express feelings. Truely lame lately, but hey, maybe I'm just old.

It use to be a fun read.

MauserMan

Jun 7, 2010
MA
Detector(s) used
BH Tiv