Solid rolls of........

Caphck

Greenie
Jan 15, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
1977s.

I hit up a new bank, they told me they had $200 of MWR. I asked to see them as I have been seeing a lot of re-wrapped MWRs of late. I had not seen these wrappers before (I am somewhat of a newbie here) and they looked old and perhaps unwrapped. I decided to take them. Popped open first roll in car, all 1977s, decided to open up another $40, all 1977 as well. I am not sure if it is even worth opening the rest of the rolls.

Are these likely from a Fed branch as they are all the same date or based on the wrapping, any input on this would be appreciated.

Silver Rolls.jpg

Upvote 0

CC-Hunter

Bronze Member
Sep 18, 2012
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I probably could not stop myself from opening them - those old wrappers are usually a good sign. You could check ebay and see if there is any demand for rolls of uncirculated '77 halves (assuming yours are uncirculated). If they are not worth any premium, just dump them and move on. Lots of clad halves come with the territory.

Wilmingtonsilver

Sep 6, 2012
SE North Carolina
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Since you are new, I will try to make this as nice as I can. ALWAYS buy ALL of what you ask they have. ALWAYS search ALL that you get. Don't cherry pick at the bank. It is the surest way to get a teller to hate you and never have anything for you. If you don't search everything, how do you know if you missed anything?

pong12211

Bronze Member
Jan 5, 2013
North central Pa.
Detector(s) used
Garrett at pro/Garrett pro pointer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
You never know what you are going to find.. Open them and see what's in them. Also if I was you I would listen to any information the people on here try to give you they are very knowledgable and know their stuff when it comes to this..

OP
OP
C

Caphck

Greenie
Jan 15, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Wilmington -