Kennedy Hunt

gmrestoparts

Mar 6, 2013
Georgia
Primary Interest:
Other
This is my first time posting on this site...since I found it today ;) I have been searching for kennedy's a lot lately and like MANY of you just started ordering them from my local bank. Got my first order in last week, $2000 worth...NOTHING FOUND. Got $1000/$2000 today and NOTHING in those (2) $500 boxes...hoping for better luck tomorrow with my second batch of (2) $500 boxes. Im not discouraged though and told my bank to up my order to $4000 a week, LOL. I have been Dime roll hunting for the past 2-3 months and so far have found 102 silver dimes...got one roll of ALL 1955D's...needless to say I bought every single roll of nickels dimes and quarters they had in their vault, resulted in (3) war nickels.

My question for all you kennedy hunters is what is the average? Would you say 1 40%er in every 2 boxes or so? From what I have been reading that seems to be about right. Oh...and my bank gets their coins from the Atlanta Fed...just an FYI. Are any of you getting your Kennedys from the ATL fed and if so, are you having better luck them my ZERO out of 6 boxes?

Upvote 0

twiasp

Dec 13, 2012
Detector(s) used
White's MXT Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
It isn't uncommon to find streaks of boxes with nothing, some on here have had fairly long skunk streaks. Ride out the dry spell and if it gets too long you could always try ordering from another company like Brinks, Loomis, Garda...... I personally don't keep track of my per box silvers, I just look at it as fun when i find them =)

ArkieBassMan

Silver Member
Dec 17, 2009
AR
Detector(s) used
Minelab E-Trac
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting