First ever finds!!!! :)

Chris8990

Oct 26, 2014
Florida
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I'm brand new to the treasure hunting scene and so far I am loving it :). May 25th of this year I was in a bad accident that crushed all the bones in my left foot and ankle, and almost took the bottom half of my foot off. So my mobility isn't exactly what it once was. Being 24 years old and being used to running around and working all the time, I was basically starting to lose my mind lol. So I decided I needed a hobby that I would be able to do without walking. After stumbling around the old interweb for awhile I came across this site, and reading through various posts I discovered something called Coin Roll Hunting!!!! You have no idea how excited I got at the thought of a new activity that I could actually do! I honestly didn't even care if I found anything lol, it was just exciting that there was something to do lol. Well tonight we had to stop by the local grocery store and I decided I would see if they would trade me some rolls for bills. I only got a single roll of quarters and a single roll of dimes, and to my surprise the young lady at the register told me that she had eight dollars in half dollars so I got those as well lol. I got home and decided to tear right into them. I told myself not to lose heart if I didn't find anything, due to how many times I've read on here that it can take searching many many rolls just to find one silver coin. I think that someone up above must have been looking down on me with a smile!!! I decided I would go from smaller to larger denomination, and opened the dimes right away. There was a 1942 Mercury and a 1947 Canadian dime!!!!!!!!! So feeling like I had just hit the lottery lol I moved to the quarters and found a 1966 Canadian!!! I was amazed and so excited that my fiancé said I looked like a little kid who woke up on Christmas morning lol. I did a quick look through on the halves and found a 1968 Kennedy! All in all it was an