Jan 2, 2015
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Upvote 0

mark1982

Mar 24, 2012
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I am new to CRH and to coin collecting for the most part. I heard that CRH is one of the best ways and more exciting ways to find nice coins for your collection. My question for everyone, do you you see a certain bank that has the best coins or is it random?

It's different in every location. You may notice you are finding more silver at a loomis supplied bank vs a brinks supplied bank but the reality of it is it's all about luck. No bank is better than the next. All that matters is you have a little luck and good timing and you may just hit some silver or collectible coins someone dumped. Beware you will go threw tons of coins without finding a single coin worth anything so if you are into CRFinding and not CRHunting don't bother. HH

OP
OP
S

shane7781

Tenderfoot
Jan 2, 2015
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
no i love the search... its a high for me! I dont intend to find anything.

Darth Walker

Bronze Member
Jan 10, 2009
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Just matter of luck and timing. For me personally Brinks better than others but this is just me.

Spizzerinctum

Mar 8, 2013
Western Hemisphere
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter Tracker IV
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I like banks that will sell you customer returned coins, whether in rolls or bags off of the counting machines.

goldencoin

Gold Member
Sep 27, 2005
Indiana
Detector(s) used
Whites DFX & Beach Hunter ID
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Psst, the best banks are the little branches in grocery stores. They don't give a whole lot of coin, but pound for pound, they are the best.

HH
-GC

baddbluff

Bronze Member
Apr 22, 2011
vegas
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
My best boxes came from BofA (88 & 42 silvers).
My best CWRs came from Chase (3 solid rolls of 90s - mixed Walkers/Bens/Kens + 1 Barber).