retire05

Feb 16, 2015
Virginia
Detector(s) used
Garrett 350, AT Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Everyone,
I've been doing CRH for a couple of months now and hit one good box of dimes that included 5 Rosies and 5 Mercs; my one and only great haul. It was definitely enough to get me hooked completely!! Today, I went through 1 box of halves and I still can't comprehend everything I got. I have no idea what they are worth, but they sure look good. It includes 8 Walking Liberties, 21 Franklins, and 169 Kennedy halves (21 of them are '64s which are the last year before they dropped to 40% silver). Here are some pictures...thanks for looking...Brad Ben Backs.jpg Ben Ender.jpg Ben Franklin Front.jpg Kennedy Side View.jpg Kennedys Top Down View.jpg Walking Liberty Back.jpg Walking Liberty Ender.jpg Walking Liberty Front.jpg

Upvote 0

Avago

Jun 26, 2014
The 2nd State
Primary Interest:
Other
Amazing score, what a lucky box! To me, it looks like today when silver is $16.67/oz, the silver value alone of the halves are around $666.35 for $99 FV invested. That doesn't include the numismatic/collector value of the Walkers or Franklins. Congrats on the find. I hope you savored it because it will likely be a long time before you come across another that great!

Hunter612

Bronze Member
Mar 28, 2013
Tennessee
Detector(s) used
Garrett Ace 400
Garrett Pro-Pointer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Awesome finds! Congrats!

weighit

Feb 17, 2007
Northern Arizona
Detector(s) used
Whites DFX with a Big Foot coil
Gold Bug 2
I'm smiling and YOU FOUND IT!! Just think I would probably be picked up the the EMS crew and them giving me CPR...Great find, enjoy it.

Chizzy

Bronze Member
Feb 11, 2015
North Central PA
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Compadre, Tesoro Vaquero, Garrett Pro-Pointer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Amazin'..........congrats.........!!!!!

Zero

Bronze Member
Feb 20, 2013
Kentucky
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting