Whats your experience with Loomis rolls? Good or Bad?

Nov 24, 2015
Lake Tahoe, California
Detector(s) used
Bounty hunter
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Im new to the forum and what to spark some old conversion about Loomis. I purchased $200 worth of halves today and got skunked. This is not the only time i have been skunked by Loomis and probably not the last. Im new to CRH but my history with Loomis is produced zero silver. I have read a lot of forums about how Loomis culls silver but I have found no hard facts about it. My personal experience has been bad with 100% strike outs on Yellow Loomis rolls and Im wondering what others are finding in there hunt. I know its too early in the game to give up and its all part of the hunt but I hope Im wrong in thinking that Loomis rolls are all skunk. Oh yeah..... I got skunked on a Loomis penny box on Monday! what is that about? just bad luck? I opened it up and every roll was 2015. Maybe its just not my week, oh well happy hunting anyways.:headbang:

Upvote 0

Sfynks870

Oct 16, 2015
N.E. Louisiana
Primary Interest:
Other
I personally had one of my best scores last week with Loomis rolls. So, if they have a silver culling machine.... they don't have it in my area :D

GlenDronach

Bronze Member
Aug 21, 2012
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Different banks use different carriers in different locations; you can only use local results as a guide.

IceePirate

Aug 16, 2015
Cincinnati, Ohio
Primary Interest:
Other
I just think that it isn't your week for the pennies. For halves though, try a few more boxes and assume loomis is culling the silver. I personally have brinks in my area and I usually get at least 1 silver per box.

ArkieBassMan

Silver Member
Dec 17, 2009
AR
Detector(s) used
Minelab E-Trac
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Loomis is the only game in town in my area. I didn't find tons of silver, but I didn't have any abnormally long skunk streaks either...maybe 10-12 boxes 2 or 3 times.

Dozer D