My 1st GREAT BOX, NOW I know!!!!

sugarcreek

Mar 28, 2016
S.C. by way of Va,Co,Pa,Fl, etc and YOUR Realtor.
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Vaquero, Fisher F75LTD
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I have LIMITED experience with this. One Franklin and (2) 40% coins on my first 6 boxes. That was 2 years ago...

Picked up 4 boxes from one bank this week, and 2 boxes from another. The 4 boxes were a big ZIP. The other 2?

One was ZIP. However that other one.... (4)1964, (1)1966, (3)1967, (4)1968, (4)1969 (16) Silvers!!!!

Best Box Ever.jpg

Upvote 0

Diver_Down

Silver Member
Dec 13, 2008
St. Augustine, FL
Sweet cull of silver. Sad for us old timers what constitutes as a "Great Box" nowadays. Not a knock on you as it really is a sweet cull, but for us old timers, we have witnessed a steady decline.

Oquario79

Sep 5, 2015
NC/SC Border
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Congrats on your find... the most I have found in a box was 15 keepers and for me that was my "Great Box"

Dozer D

Silver Member
Feb 12, 2012
Primary Interest:
Other
I wonder why the steady decline? To many people looking now?

Wouldn't you think that over a long period of time, with all of us doing the same thing, that eventually AG will begin to dry up, be it dimes quarters or halves. Silver coins are a limited commodity, sooner or later it will be very very hard to find, unless a collection dump recycles the hobby.

fistfulladirt

Gold Member
Feb 21, 2008
Great Lakes State
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
dirtfishing
Primary Interest:
Other