cudamark

Gold Member
Top Banner Poster
Mar 16, 2011
San Diego
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus 2, Equinox 800/900, Fisher Impulse AQ, E-Trac, 3 Excal 1000's, White's TM808, VibraProbe, 15" NEL Attack, Mi6, Steath 920ix and 720i scoops, TRX, etc....
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
What denomination is it? Half dollar? I just doesn't have the "feel" of an old coin to me. It seems a little too flat and lifeless somehow... almost too perfect. As for the gold, I don't have any experience with those.

Iamrussell

Bronze Member
Mar 12, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Looks fake to me-but im no expert

-------------------------------------
just keep stacking, just keep stacking, stacking stacking stacking

huntsman53

Gold Member
Jun 11, 2013
East Tennessee
Primary Interest:
Other
I am confused! Which of the coins does the O.P. want to know is real or a fake? The top pic of the 1804 Bust Silver Dollar appears to be a cut and paste from an article as there is no depth to the coin. Post an actual pic of the coin and maybe we can ascertain whether it is real or not!

Frank

1more4me

Jul 26, 2011
Louisiana
Detector(s) used
White's V3i
Buy that top one if you can!

It looks to be a picture of an 1804 Draped bust Dollar- in fact- it looks exactly like the photo of an authentic draped bust Proof that represents one of 15 known to exist. (gouge over E in Liberty and spot over breast near lowest star...) So yeah, it's probably real. Real picture of another picture of a real coin. The last 2 sales of any one of these went for 2.3 and 4 Million each.
There are a lot of great stories related to this coin- like- though 19,000 were minted, nearly every one of the coins, because of a short supply of Spanish coin available, was on a tea trade ship to china that sunk..