Can someone tell me if these are of value?

Gath

Dec 20, 2014
SE Kansas
Detector(s) used
Garrett ATX
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I'm new to metal detecting and these coins are my first find. I don't know a whole lot about coins and looking for some info on them.

ImageUploadedByTreasureNet.com1419127369.912261.jpg ImageUploadedByTreasureNet.com1419127387.892850.jpg ImageUploadedByTreasureNet.com1419127400.047189.jpg ImageUploadedByTreasureNet.com1419127410.794925.jpg ImageUploadedByTreasureNet.com1419127421.396106.jpg

Dennisjf12

Dec 18, 2014
Massillon, Ohio
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro, Garrett Pin Pointer AT, Garrett bags
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Lucky guy, I wish I had them, did you want an approximate value ?

OP
OP
G

Gath

Dec 20, 2014
SE Kansas
Detector(s) used
Garrett ATX
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
That would be great! I found all three within a 6" radius and about 8" deep. I couldn't believe it when I found them it was amazing.

Peyton Manning

Gold Member
Dec 19, 2012
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
MXT-PRO
Sandshark
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
first of all, wash your hands before you eat!!

OP
OP
G

Gath

Dec 20, 2014
SE Kansas
Detector(s) used
Garrett ATX
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Thanks for the advice. 😄 After that day I invested in a decent pair of gloves.

Local_coins

Nov 24, 2011
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Nothing particularly valuable but they are nice finds! The half dollar is worth $10-$15. The dime looks like it has some detail, maybe $7-$10?? It is always fun to find a mint mark on these old coins too, nice job!

Last edited:

Nov 19, 2013
Maryland
Detector(s) used
AT PRO
Pro Pointer AT
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
New to metal detecting and you start with the ATX?

Eureka!

Mar 11, 2014
Northeast Coast USA
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT PRO 5x8 Coil - VULCAN 360 Pinpointer -Lesche Shovel
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting