gunsil

Silver Member
Dec 27, 2012
lower hudson valley, N.Y.
Detector(s) used
safari, ATPro, infinium, old Garrett BFO, Excal, Nox 800
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi, I am pondering whether or not to get a Deus. Some people seem to say they are superb about finding good stuff among iron junk and others seem to say they are great at finding iron. I don't get it. My Safari will get fooled a lot by rusty nails giving a silver tone and VID, and I don't find it needs to be swung slow at all and is a heavy beast to use for long hunts. My ATP is fast and light and a great trashy area coin shooter. I realize the Deus is nice and light and wireless is nice (I have Auvio phones too), but what are some really good reasons to go for a Deus? I have been detecting since 1970 and am a gear head for sure (also have an Infinium and Excal, and three different brands of pin pointers), but I need really great rationale to spend the bucks for a Deus. Come on you Deus guys, lemme hear something that makes me NEED rather than just WANT one!!!

vferrari

Silver Member
Jul 19, 2015
Near Ground Zero for Insanity
Detector(s) used
XP Deus with HF/x35 Coils and Mi6 Pinpointer/ML Equinox 600/800/ML Tarsacci MDT 8000 GPX 4800/Garrett ATX/Fisher F75 DST/Tek G2+/Delta/Whites MXT/Nokta Simplex/Garrett Carrot
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Not sure I can convince you that the Deus is a must have, but I would say some of the things that sets the Deus apart from the detectors you mentioned (beside the obvious features you already mentioned - light weight and wireless) are: