precautions

Rawhide

Silver Member
Nov 17, 2010
SouthWestern USA
Detector(s) used
Nox 800, Etrac, F75, AT Pro. Last two for sale.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
OMG, heck I just live with em. They are so small and they just want a little. After a while I hardly notice them. It lets the birds I let fly around the house have something to play with then eat. Of course the cats eat the birds every so often, but that's just life.

Sir, I believe in recycling. I dig in the dirt for fun so I should not have posted. But with all the dirty nastys in the world today, why would you expose yourself to that? I don't think I ever met a old dumpster diver......think about it. As a farmer I can tell you the dirt is good for you. Rolling around in used sanitary pads, spoiled food, and every other nasty thing I can imagine is not allowed. I have issue with dog droppings while detecting. So my short answer is, DON'T.

If you must, get a set of overalls, and rubber boots. Spray car and boots with bleach water after each dive. Don't take anything home, get a storage locker and keep it all there. Even the overalls and boots. Lysol is good for the little bugs. Bed bugs seem a little harder to get rid of. So don't get them in the first place. First time you have spend weeks getting rid of a infestation you will see how expensive that is.

You forgot to mention other bugs like roaches, fleas that lay eggs. Then there is scabies and other sorts of stuff I shiver thinking about.Im sure all our tnet scientist will tell me how wrong I am. I don't care, I know better. You realize you can even get worms? Go wash your hands right now lol.

Baltimore

Feb 18, 2013
Maryland/Vermont
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting