Made the leap

Mar 5, 2019
Powhatan, VA
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I’m fairly new to the metal detector world. I’ve been going for about a month now and decided it’s something I want to continue doing regularly since I enjoy it so much. I’ve been using an ace 300, and I’ve been pretty happy with it. Not a bad machine for the money, but I ordered the nox 800, and it should be here on Friday. I’ve been reading as much as I can about it, and it looks like it may take some getting used to. Either way, I’ll have fun tweaking it and hunting. I’m sure I’ll have some questions along the way, so I just wanted to “introduce” myself to the equinox forum. :icon_thumright:

SD51

Silver Member
Aug 24, 2016
MI
Detector(s) used
E-TRAC
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome from Michigan and yes, ask any and all questions. There's great folks here with a ton of experience.

Shooting Star

Mar 3, 2019
Southern California
Detector(s) used
Minelab Equinox 800
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Congratulations from a fellow leaper! I've received my Nox 800 within the past week, and loving it!

Kype

Mar 4, 2019
New Jersey
Detector(s) used
Tesoro tejon/Garret AT pro
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Welcome. I'm new to metal detecting as well. It's alot of fun.

Sandscoopdan

May 19, 2012
Cypress,Tx
Detector(s) used
Minelab Excalibur II
Minelab CTX 3030
Minelab Equinox 800
Extreme scoop
Boat: 20ft Four Winns w/92 V8 5.0L Cobra Mustang engine
Primary Interest:
Beach & Shallow Water Hunting