Used Merchandise Business

simonds

Feb 4, 2005
Tioga Co. Pa.
I have been a building contractor for 40 years. Mostly new home construction for the past 25 years. Since the bankers put me almost out of business, I thinking about a new career.
I have always done this in my spare time, I would like some input from everyone out there for any advice.
I would like to buy and sell used merchandise. Can be about anything from tools to furniture, and things that I'm familiar with.
Everyone is looking for a good bargin nowdays. I used to always buy everything new, but can't afford it anymore. I'm sure there are a lot more people out there doing the same. Unemployment in my area is almost 10%.
What do you think, any ideas out there?

Thanks,
Clayton

discovery_bound

Feb 4, 2008
South Dakota, B&R in Montana
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Silver Umax
Hey simonds,