Traveling to Edinburgh, Scotland

Flint-seeker

Oct 3, 2009
Cincinnati, Ohio
Hey all,

I am not certain exactly where this post should be located, so I thought I'd put it here (moderator: please move it if I am in the wrong forum).

I'm traveling to Edinburgh, Scotland for business from 8/12 through 8/24. I'll be bringing along my metal detector and was wondering if anyone wanted to meet me for some metal detecting or relic hunting! I've never metal detected outside of Ohio, USA and for that matter, this is my first time to Scotland...

Ideally, you'd have a nice, crop field, public beach or private residence we are allowed to hunt. I'm open to suggestions!

PM me if you live in the greater Edinburgh area and maybe we can work out a day of detecting!

Cheers!

spartacus53

Banned
Jul 5, 2009
Whiting, NJ
Detector(s) used
Ace 250
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Depending your relationship with the people you are visiting, I would even start by asking them if they know of anyone in the hobby. I'm not sure about the nature of your meetings, but you may be able to turn it into something like business being conducted on the golf course :icon_thumleft:

OP
OP
Flint-seeker

Flint-seeker

Oct 3, 2009
Cincinnati, Ohio
spartacus53 said:
Depending your relationship with the people you are visiting, I would even start by asking them if they know of anyone in the hobby. I'm not sure about the nature of your meetings, but you may be able to turn it into something like business being conducted on the golf course :icon_thumleft:

Funny you mention that, the person I will be working with is an avid golfer, but I am horrible! And yes, I already asked him to reach out to all his friends and family to ask if I can detect their lands!

Thanks for the reply!

Born2Dtect

Bronze Member
Jun 11, 2004
Hurlock, Maryland
Detector(s) used
XP Deus, Excalibur II
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting