The Beep Goes On

Silver Member
Jan 11, 2006
Houston, TX
Detector(s) used
CTX3030, Excalibur II, V3i, TRX
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
http://www.alternet.org/health/1542...ism_is_deemed_a_mental_health_problem/?page=1

Would We Have Drugged Up Einstein? How Anti-Authoritarianism Is Deemed a Mental Health Problem
We are increasingly marketing drugs that essentially "cure" anti-authoritarians.
February 20, 2012

In my career as a psychologist, I have talked with hundreds of people previously diagnosed by other professionals with oppositional defiant disorder, attention deficit hyperactive disorder, anxiety disorder and other psychiatric illnesses, and I am struck by 1) how many of those diagnosed are essentially anti-authoritarians; and 2) how those professionals who have diagnosed them are not.

OP
OP
The Beep Goes On

The Beep Goes On

Silver Member
Jan 11, 2006
Houston, TX
Detector(s) used
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
For Spart, Adderall may be appropriate - it inhibits your behavior and makes you a soulless automaton...just what you need to get your posts under control...

:wink: :wink: :D ;D :)

F

Felinepeachy

FINALLY!!! Now we know why you're here so much Beep. We are just one big case study for you huh LOL :laughing9:

Seriously though, IMO "they" want us to all fit into one mold so anyone with a different mind set gets labeled with a "disorder" then medicated to "correct" it. It's a crock! Oh God, I could ramble on and on about this issue but I might be labeled as a schizo :tard: :laughing9:

OP
OP
The Beep Goes On

The Beep Goes On

Silver Member
Jan 11, 2006
Houston, TX
Detector(s) used
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting