davest

Silver Member
Nov 5, 2007
somewhere between here and there, south of over th
Detector(s) used
titan 3000xd/seahunter mk ll/Ace 250/whites 6000XL Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Officials in the Oregon Tillamook School district report finding a loaded handgun on the floor of the movie theater 125 students were taken to to see the Hobbit. Officers said that apparently a patron had left his gun at the theater after watching a movie. (great deduction there sherlocks). Police also said he does have a concealed carry permit.

Quechun; should his gun be taken away from him never to return? Should he lose his concealed carry permit forever?

Or should he be given the gun back and told, "Don't do that again"??

I'm just wondrin how you would view this.

generic username

Jul 7, 2008
Mid Michigan
Detector(s) used
ctx3030, Garrett Pro Pointer
Primary Interest:
Other
i am a pro gun person... just putting that out there.

but if he was careless enough to leave behind his concealed carry gun, i believe it should be %100 in police custody and auctioned off. and the mans carry permit should be revoked and unable for him to reobtain due to carelessly leaving it behind (i realize things fall out of pockets and whatnot, but a gun owner should be aware of where his gun is at all times).

im not for new and more aggressive gun laws and such, but something as simple as this just adds to the dorks out there who dont want people to have guns raging fire to have the govt do something about guns.

the way i see it is if guns were to be banned, criminals would still be able to obtain them. off topic, but look at the drug situation... they are illegal, but yet still easy to obtain.

Mackaydon

Gold Member
Oct 26, 2004
N. San Diego Pic of my 2 best 'finds'; son & g/son
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Minelab Explorer
Primary Interest:
Shipwrecks