Whats your take on leaving a tip

Cl1983

Feb 24, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I tip whenever I'm out to any industry that is allowed to take tips. But I think a lot of that comes from me working a job that probably 60% or more of my income is based on how much I can charm guests into liking me. I probably overtip but I don't mind when that happens to me

smokeythecat

Gold Member
Nov 22, 2012
Maryland
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus II
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I tip very well at restaurants. I mainly frequent this one place and they like to see me come back. That's a really hard job. I do not tip the yard guy.

releventchair

Gold Member
May 9, 2012
Primary Interest:
Other
Waiter or waitress, i tip better for good service. Mind you i cooked for a living and expect good service and food. There is poor both out there.
Exceptional service i let them know and on occasion tip cooks. If i have to train waitstaff (ladies first,see if a refill needed on coffee on occasion) shame on management but i am discreet about it. Have tipped gunsmith when i knew he was shorting himself. Service people out to house have been tipped now and then.

Cl1983

Feb 24, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I deal cards for a living and I never thought to tip out cooks and other people like that. Ill remember in cases of a good meal

LuckyThirteen08

Sep 17, 2012
Grundy VA
Detector(s) used
Fisher F4, Teknetics Delta 4000,Teknetics Omega 8000,Teknetics Gamma 6000,Minelab Pro-Find 25 Pinpointer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting