Nitric

Silver Member
Mar 8, 2014
Dallas,GA
Detector(s) used
CZ6A
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I've been collecting watches for about 20 years, mostly pocket watches and anything related. It is like an addiction or disease!!!

A few months back I decided I was going to sell out, But!! As I was going through stuff? I relapsed and had to keep some stuff back before the sale. Glad I did!!! And I started looking for them again! It's like a drug! What can I say?

I don't normally post my finds and figured I'm going to start. And these aren't "garage sale" finds but close enough. And I never reveal my spots or even hint to them. I learned that lesson years ago! Along with what was paid. I will say they were cheap enough to restore and make a little, but I save Hampden RR's or odd balls!

I collect Hampdens,Deuber, Deuber-Hampdens and any earlier of those. Springfield,New york, etc...Along with Columbus and Ball Among others. I've had about every model over the years even a Hampden "prototype" somewhere in the mix. With the exception of the super rare and even had a few of those go threw my collection and hands. As life goes on, things had to be sold off. I'm starting over with a lot of it!

So, I was excited as could be when I found these two in one spot!!

The Silver is a whopping 6ozt coin silver case! A Newport too!!

Ok, I'll quit blabbing and post the pics...I just love this kind of stuff and can talk forever!!!

hampden 003.JPG

hampden 002.JPG

hampden 004.JPG

This is going into a NOS RR 2 tone case I've been saving. And no, it wasn't pieced together, and is a factory Dueber 2 tone case. Not sure if the pic shows The 2 tone well. Kind of scarce with matching numbers! So Watch out for those out there!
hampden 005.JPG

And the big 6oz Dueber Newport silver case!

hampden 007.JPG

hampden 008.JPG