Upgraded from Ace 250 to AT Pro

firerescue1965

Greenie
Jan 11, 2008
I have finally upgraded from the 250 to the AT Pro. I have been running the 250 for about three years and was wondering if there will be much of a learning curve. I am looking forward to the new detector as I have read quite a bit of good reviews about it. If any of you have some tricks and tips I would love to hear them. Also I need to thank Bart for the great deal and service!

Diggin-N-Dumps

Gold Member
Sep 9, 2009
Fort Worth,Texas
Detector(s) used
CTX 3030 / AT PRO / Etrac w/ NEL
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I have finally upgraded from the 250 to the AT Pro. I have been running the 250 for about three years and was wondering if there will be much of a learning curve. I am looking forward to the new detector as I have read quite a bit of good reviews about it. If any of you have some tricks and tips I would love to hear them. Also I need to thank Bart for the great deal and service!

Hey Man!..Congrats on your Updgrade.

I was in the same boat as you...Had my ACE 250 for a few years and got this a couple years ago.

I can tell you honeslty thou. It wasnt as easy of a transistion as I thought it would be. In fact i was a little intemidated by it because I had learned alot of little tricks with teh ACE and was finding alot of good stuff with it.

That being said.
in MY opinion.
'I think you should start in PRO MODE ZERO and notch the iron to like 35-40...The one thing I noticed with the ATP from the ACE..was the fact it will read a steel Screw top as a coin sometimes....So that annoyed the shii out of me...BUT..after complaning on this Site a few times and listening to peoples feedback, I Started to learn that difference with them.

it still gets me every once in a while. But Im much beter at ignoring them now. When you go over one of those apposed to a Coin...the trash is MUCH louder than the coins would be...So if it is screaming at you...alot of times its junk