Hello from Yuma Arizona!

Lexicon7

Jan 1, 2016
Bend Oregon
Detector(s) used
Just getting started and enjoying it! I am a retired land surveyor and used the Schonstedt GA-52Cx Magnetic Locator to locate property corners! It was a blast & I never forgot that!
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Hi Guys, I'm actually not a "new" member in that I Joined this forum & became interested in detecting some months ago however I still have no equipment and am now ready for my first detector and am in need of guidance. I don't remember much about what I initially learned and now looking at the Garrett Ace 250 or 300. My budget is around 300 bucks and I'm wondering if there are auctions (besides ebay) for detectors. Any info appreciated. How about this deal?

https://www.amazon.com/Garrett-Metal-Detector-Waterproof-Search/dp/B01M1926ES/ref=sr_1_14?s=lawn-garden&ie=UTF8&qid=1515495748&sr=1-14&keywords=metal+detectors

sprailroad

Silver Member
Jan 19, 2017
Grants Pass, Oregon
Detector(s) used
Garrett A3B United States Gold Hunter, GTA 1000, AT Pro, Discovery Treasure Baron "Gold Trax", Minelab X-Terra 70, Safari, & EQ 800, & Nokta Marko Legend. EQ 900.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
That seems like a great price for what's offered. Never heard of any type of metal detector auction. Some of the metal detector sponsors/sellers offer "refurbished" detectors at a good price. As far as YUMA, AZ, great general area to detect, worked down there many years ago, and the spots I came across, BEFORE I ever thought of metal detecting, if I can go back to then, with what I have now.........No matter, good luck and enjoy the hobby. Welcome to this Forum "Lexicon7"

vpnavy

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jun 15, 2008
York County, PA (USA)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Whatever you finally decide on Lexicon - if you have a choice - please consider buying one from one of
tn_02.gif
's Supporting Vendors.

sprailroad

Silver Member
Jan 19, 2017
Grants Pass, Oregon
Detector(s) used