Requesting information

searchingforfun

Greenie
Oct 12, 2008
Houston
Detector(s) used
Garrett ACE 250
Hi, my name is Victor, I'm new in this area, I have no experience as hunting treasure or “detectorist” in U.S. but I have some experience in my country of origin, ( Honduras ) I would like to know more about this hobby and if I need to join into a club to better understanding this activity.
I have spent my last days off trying to find out one area with no fences at all but I failed, my current zip code is 77029 but I'm thinking to move on 77380 soon, also I would like to know where I can be recommended to go hunting.
Thank you to all

Victor

MSN: [email protected]

Sandman

Gold Member
Aug 6, 2005
In Michigan now.
Detector(s) used
Excal 1000, Excal II, Sovereign GT, CZ-20, Tiger Shark, Tejon, GTI 1500, Surfmaster Pulse, CZ6a, DFX, AT PRO, Fisher 1235, Surf PI Pro, 1280-X, many more because I enjoy learning them. New Garrett Ca
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello Victor, You do not need to join any club to learn more about the hobby, but gathering with people with the same interests it is a lot more fun and they can help you. There are manufactures websites that give a lot of free information on the hobby. Subscribe to a a treasure magazine helps too. As for where you might be able to detect, ask around may be the fastest way to find an area even with a fence.
Good Luck,
Sandman

jeff of pa

Super Moderator
Staff member
Dec 19, 2003
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
& By all means Read as much of this site as Possable

OP
OP
searchingforfun

searchingforfun

Greenie
Oct 12, 2008
Houston
Detector(s) used
Garrett ACE 250
Hi Sandman, thank you I will check out arround my community, and I will suscribe to a treasure magazine.

Thank you again for yor help

Victor :)

MUD(S.W.A.T)

Gold Member
Apr 15, 2005
Detector(s) used
I use, Whites MXT and Garrett AT Pro.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting