I cant use this treasure documents lead but perhaps you may.

Silver Fox

Dec 8, 2007
New York City, USA
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter Land Star
I can't use this treasure documents lead but perhaps you may.

Hi all: I received the email I have pasted below. I am not that kind of treasure hunter (just a land metal detectorist) and perhaps you can use the info this person offers. As always, caveat emptor. Post here if you communicated with this person and it proved fruitful.

Silver Fox

Dear Sir:

I am an archival researcher and I have a great collection of archival documents related to the spanish ships which sank in XVII and XVIII century in the Florida, Bahama, Cuba and Caribbean watters. Most of the documents (maps, witnesses description, logbooks, manifests) I have found in the spanish archives like Archivo General de Indias in Seville, Archivo General de Simancas, Biblioteca Nacional de Madrid etc..., Most of the documents are unpublished.

Anyway, if you think you could have an interest in such documents, please contact me: [email protected]

I am waiting for your answer.

All the best,

Pawel

Curious The George

Sep 4, 2008
East Coast
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Metrotech
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Re: I can't use this treasure documents lead but perhaps you may.

S. Fox, Unless you contacted this person first I would be awful suspicious of a scam of some kind, like send me money and I'll send you document. Then you find the document is in some archaic Spanish dialect that the last reader or speaker died 150 years ago and no one knows what the words mean.

Jeffro

Silver Member
Dec 6, 2005
Eugene, Oregon
Detector(s) used
Fisher CZ5, White's GM VSat

Pawel Nowak has been around for quite some time. Never had the opportunity to communicate with the fella but from what I have read over the years, he is one great guy........ to stay away from. :wink:

Gypsy Heart

Gold Member
Nov 29, 2005
Ozarks