I downgraded and am happy about it!

Gettintoknowsomethin

Feb 15, 2009
Long Beach CA.
Detector(s) used
$49.99 Radio Shack
I am new to this hobby and find it MOST ENJOYABLE! I got a new Safari and they threw in a new BH 505 in the deal. I started using the Safari but was finding very little with it. I decided to try out the 505 and WOW! what a difference! I was finding coins everywhere I looked!. So I sold the Safari to my neighbor for $200.00 and only use the 505!. I only wish I had known how good the 505 was before I paid the bucks for that Safari. O well live and learn I guess. At least now I am haveing more finds and more fun!

Montana Jim

Gold Member
Sep 18, 2006
Montana
:) Nicely written... you'll be roundly attacked soon I'm sure.

I LOVE my 505... I have outstanding finds to prove it's worth also.

Selling the minelab safari for 200 bucks though? That's an expensive outfit! :tard:

pinebarrens1

Dec 20, 2007
bayville nj
Detector(s) used
minelab xs
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
if you sold the minelab for $200.00 .......you took a huge loses ........

OP
OP
Gettintoknowsomethin

Gettintoknowsomethin

Feb 15, 2009
Long Beach CA.
Detector(s) used
$49.99 Radio Shack
My only regret is my neighbor made me throw in my new headphones in on the deal! Now I have to buy another pair! Used stuff around here isnt worth much but I guess thats life.

Larsmed

Jan 10, 2007
Greencovesprings, Florida
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Sandshark, bh jr.
Primary Interest:
Beach & Shallow Water Hunting
Why not downgrade?

I think you made an excellent choice. Simple hunting is the best. I dont care how much $$ u put into the detector, you will still end up digging junck too.

Again, its all about the research, not the machine.
Larry

aa battery

Gold Member
Oct 11, 2006
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Montana Jim said:
:) Nicely written... you'll be roundly attacked soon I'm sure.

I LOVE my 505... I have outstanding finds to prove it's worth also.