new toys!

voodoo

Nov 10, 2013
calgary
Detector(s) used
AT Gold, Pro pointer AT, Lesche digger, Garrett digger.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Sorry I posted one pic a few months ago and said I would post an other pic, but life happened and so here it is. My two new scoops for beach hunting.
long handled travel scoop
bucket is 9"x5"
47" connected including scoop.
3.4 lbs
breaks down and fits in my suitcase yay!

Hand scoop
10" long
6.5" wide
.5' holes
stainless and weighs next to nothing.
scoop2.jpg scoop3.jpg scoop4.jpg scoop5.jpg scoop1.jpg

OP
OP
voodoo

voodoo

Nov 10, 2013
calgary
Detector(s) used
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
mail.google.jpg

Meadow

May 27, 2014
Detector(s) used
Ace 250
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I know nothing about scoops but I love new toys!

OP
OP
voodoo

voodoo

Nov 10, 2013
calgary
Detector(s) used
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
pretty basic really (and I'm no expert but here's what I know.)
*for wet/heavy sand and if you are wading in the water, I use the thick welded steel one with the long handle
*for dry sand any plastic/metal scoop will do (CAUTION there are THIN metal baskets on a steel pole and they are for dry sand only! if you use your foot on them you will crush the basket).
* anything can be used for dry sand even an old plastic mug, tin cup, plastic jug with holes drilled into it.
*I don't hunt rocky areas but there are even more specialized scoops I've seen that are stupid expensive. However if that's the area somebody hunts all the power to you. And no I don't put a price on something that has brought years of enjoyment (and hopefully many more.) I know I've dropped stupid amounts of money on all my hobbies and given the chance to change things? yup I would do it again in a heartbeat. We have one life, live it. You can't take $$ and stuff when it's your time so live it up! ......holy cow that escalated quickly...sorry about the tangent (not really). :D Going fishing now. Cheers all!