Night Vision

GaryM5

Greenie
Sep 14, 2008
Reelfoot Lake, Tn / Pickwick Lake, Tn
Detector(s) used
white's Qxt Pro
I was looking on Kellyco's web site and seen where they sale night vision. I'm a newbie at this, but this seens odd.
I can think of maybe one reason to use night vision and that would be to illegal hunt.
I've heard stories about illegal hunters driving thru civil war battle grounds [ Vicksburg ] at night, and droping off a illegal hunter or two, and when they're thru hunting they call to be picked up.
I would turn someone in if I knew they did that, that is like grave robbing to me.

GaryM5

radarwill

Feb 8, 2008
Central MA
Detector(s) used
Minelab Sovereign GT
How about the detectorist that has a full time job over an hour drive away, a part time in town job, three kids who he adores and makes the time to spend with them, and a lovely wife who needs some one on one time?
Maybe the only "his-time" he gets is say 10PM-12AM. If he wants to detect on legitimate territory he may need a headlamp.
Just a theory that I can personally vouch for at least one it applies to. :wink:

Montana Jim

Gold Member
Sep 18, 2006
Montana
We have talked about this before here... and you might enjoy the reading - here is the link :)

http://forum.treasurenet.com/index.php/topic,102060.0.html

I personnaly can't see dealing with the cumberson equipment while trying to read a machine, detect, dig, search, and constantly adjust the focus all to detect at night. But truthfully... they are cool gadgets and people who detect prolly lke gadgets so why not try to sell some?

Kick

Jul 21, 2008
MS
Detector(s) used
Ace 250