Miller Table Bed Question

Sackett

Feb 20, 2011
Greenwood, SC
Detector(s) used
Garrett GTA 500 (need a new/better one)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
That should work for a Miller Table. Just build your box that it goes in good and tight so that no water leaks under it. I would not waterproof the underside, because it "could" hold water inside the board "should" water get in there??? Having said all this I'm no expert no Miller Tables, but have built several of different materials and just finished my new one. It is 1" thick pool table slate 161/2" x 36" and heavy,,,,but does it ever catch flour gold!!!!!!!Good luck and let us know

TerryC

Gold Member
Jun 26, 2008
Yarnell, AZ
Detector(s) used
Ace 250 (2), Ace 300, Gold Bug 2, Tesoro Cortes, Garrett Sea Hunter, Whites TDI SL SE, Fisher Impulse 8, Minelab Monster 1000, Minelab CTX3030, Falcon MD20, Garrett Pro-pointer, Calvin Bunker digger.
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Check with Astrobouncer. He built a really good one. If you can afford it, try using a pool table slate. A little overkill but durable. TTC

OP
OP
Weser

Weser

Jul 28, 2012
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Astrobouncer if you would, throw your opinion / advice out there...

Goodyguy

Gold Member
Mar 10, 2007
Arizona
Detector(s) used
Whites TM 808, Whites GMT, Tesoro Lobo Super Traq, Fisher Gold Bug 2, Suction Dredges, Trommels, Gold Vacs, High Bankers, Fluid bed Gold Traps, Rock Crushers, Sluices, Dry Washers, Miller Tables, Rp4
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi all,
I'm looking for some advice on building a Miller Table. I have a cheap commercial chalkboard that is made from fiberboard with chalkboard paint on it. Would this be good to use for a Miller Table ? Should I waterproof the backside of the chalkboard ? Any advice would be appreciated !

Genuine slate is best..... Gold really wants to stick to it. I've tried chalkboard paint over various materials and after I tried real slate I threw the rest in the garbage.