Los Angeles
Detector(s) used
Eureka Gold
SD2200
GPX5000
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Hello All,

Just wondering what quantities of gold people are finding on an average day up at the EF. I've only been there a few times and have gotten about 1/4g-1/2g a day. Great workout and tons of fun.
IMG_1809_zps1ef74fa1.jpg

Upvote 0

Fullpan

Bronze Member
May 6, 2012
nevada
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Great job! - you must be moving a lot of material, most guys don't come home with half that much from reading older posts here.
BTW, great close-up pic:icon_thumright:

Last edited:
OP
OP
Socal85toyota

Socal85toyota

Mar 14, 2013
Los Angeles
Detector(s) used
Eureka Gold
SD2200
GPX5000
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Great job! - you must be moving a lot of material, most guys don't come home with half that much from reading older posts here.
BTW, great close-up pic:icon_thumright:

Thanks! Im very new to prospecting but i learn a ton each time i go out. Its seems like ive been getting better gold each time. I have to give Todd @ Bazooka Gold Trap some credit for his amazing sluice. Started with his super mini and he just made me a custom 42" prospector model which is a dream to work with. Like you said i spend most of my time moving material, the bazooka eats it like a starving Ethiopian =P . Cant wait for this weekend. I get stopped by prospectors all the time asking about my bazooka and i have nothing but good to say.

Fullpan

Bronze Member
May 6, 2012
nevada
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Do you have problems with "the man" or other "users" (partyers)? A lot of guys won't go there on weekends.

CT8620

Sep 10, 2012
Southern California
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting