Found Gold, Need Advice

Attila

Jan 3, 2011
Hi all,

I am new to the prospecting side of treasure hunting. During a trip to locate a buried treasure I came across a gold bearing area. The area has only been worked on the panning side. But I have located a large slate area that apears to have several white streaks/lines running through it...Is this an indication of a vien?

What is the best way to work a creek that gives the least environmental impact?
Any and all advice is welcome....I have no idea what the best way to prospecting is.

I have attached acouple of photos

Thanks

Attachments

• gold1.jpeg
    gold1.jpeg
    121.1 KB · Views: 523
  • gold2.JPG
    gold2.JPG
    83.5 KB · Views: 468
Upvote 0

Oakview2

Silver Member
Feb 4, 2012
Prather CA
Detector(s) used
Whites GMT
Primary Interest:
Other
That gold has been in the water a long time. When it came from a load, it was a long, long, long time ago. As far as recovery, that will be determined by what your locale allows, dredging, highbanking, ect. Heck with that kind of results, doesn't look like you need much help in the recovery department.. Congrats and keep the pictures coming... :icon_thumright:

Last edited:

Oakview2

Silver Member
Feb 4, 2012
Prather CA
Detector(s) used
Whites GMT
Primary Interest:
Other
Howdy Dave

Some time ago you posted your list of hard rock sampling pack.Can you post that on the board again or pm to me. Hope all is well. Thanks in advance....

BadM0nkey

Apr 28, 2013
Andover, NJ
Detector(s) used
Fisher F75 SE Limited Edition
Garrett ProPointer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Your gold is amazingly perfectly consistant! Looks almost like painted rocks compared to what I have found.

Gold Maven

Bronze Member
Jul 4, 2012
Holmes County Ohio
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Lobo
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
nice score!

Those bigger pieces should be worth more than spot.

You found all that with a pan?

Very Nice.

Aufisher

Bronze Member
May 12, 2013
The Golden State