Carving Pics

NUKE345KV

Apr 1, 2009
NW OHIO
Detector(s) used
Ace 250/Vibraprobe 580
Well here they are the eagles are #2 and # 3, also do mini geese, herons, and ducks. Eagles are kinda new to me but I really enjoy them. The painted eagle took me a couple hundred hours to complete over about a years time. I usually only carve in the winter when I dont want to be outside that much. Ive been carving off and on for about 7 years and I am by no means good. My grandfather was an amazing carver, he passed away 2 years ago, I wish I had gotten into Mding sooner I think he would love it as much as I do. Thanks for looking comments good and bad are more than welcome, along with any tips.

100_1868.jpg

100_1869.jpg

100_1870.jpg

100_1871.jpg

100_1872.jpg

100_1873.jpg

100_1874.jpg

MEinWV

Bronze Member
Mar 10, 2007
West "by god" Virginia
Detector(s) used
Fishers CZ5 and 1280X
Oh! Wow! NUKE, it was definitely worth the short wait.

You do some beautiful work! I would love to have that much patience as far as the details and the realism.

A whole year to do that eagle! My hats off to you for that. I have about 60+hrs. in the honey colored eagle stick. I would love to get into a long term project with lots of detail. Maybe someday.

What kind of wood burner do you use? I have an Optima 1 w/dual outlets. I haven't done any fine work with it yet.

Hey, that flag item next to the heron, is that your work? Show us if it is.........please ;D

Great work! Thanks for showing us! (Please post more pics when possible!)

OP
OP
N

NUKE345KV

Apr 1, 2009
NW OHIO
Detector(s) used
Ace 250/Vibraprobe 580
MEinWV said:
Oh! Wow! NUKE, it was definitely worth the short wait.

You do some beautiful work! I would love to have that much patience as far as the details and the realism.

A whole year to do that eagle! My hats off to you for that. I have about 60+hrs. in the honey colored eagle stick. I would love to get into a long term project with lots of detail. Maybe someday.