delcov

Greenie
Jun 3, 2015
Indianapolis, IN
Detector(s) used
Lone Star by Bounty Hunter, Garret Carrot
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I'm completely new to treasure hunting. I read Brewer's KGC book a couple years ago and it came to the forefront of my mind when I saw *this* tree out in the woods while hiking with some friends. I've attached some pictures taken all around the tree.

There are what seem to be your standard teen love angst markings on the tree. However, there are also some strange symbols and I just wondered if anyone else thought there might be treasure markings here, whether KGC or otherwise.

Adam

Attachments

• 20150502_142135.jpg
    20150502_142135.jpg
    158 KB · Views: 413
  • 20150502_142147.jpg
    20150502_142147.jpg
    153.2 KB · Views: 234
  • 20150502_142200.jpg
    20150502_142200.jpg
    106.8 KB · Views: 180
  • 20150502_142209.jpg
    20150502_142209.jpg
    142.7 KB · Views: 200
  • 20150502_142217.jpg
    20150502_142217.jpg
    153 KB · Views: 299

senior deacon

Jul 3, 2014
Humboldt, Iowa
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I am not much on tree signs. But in going and looking at some of the older threads about trees and marks on them I think I see several signs. There is a all seeing eye , and a heart those would have been K.G.C. symbols. Some of the others my old eyes can't make out. Think it is some kind of marker tree. Hopefully some one with more knowledge that me will come along and help you out. It might help if you could tell us what state it was found in. Remember Bickley ended up in the Indiana area. Treasure could have been hidden there.

Senior Deacon

10claw

Aug 16, 2009
Delcov, looks like a lot of clutter but also looks like about 2-4 carvings could be KGC. Since this looks to be close to a trail
the probability of determining the real signs is pretty slim unless you can get the photos to someone who is in