Is there evidence that Adolph Ruth’s body may have been moved twice?

Steve Jenkins

Sep 3, 2018
Cave Creek, Az
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
Hi folks. I am new to the forum and this is my first post. I have been looking at the threads regarding Adolph Ruth and I am having some problems regarding a few details that confuse me. Please feel free to educate or correct me. I admit I am new to this and have thick skin.

The first detail is that I believe his remains were found along with essentially light duty shoes and that he had access to more suitable foot ware at his campsite.

Does it not seem reasonable that Adolph would not have been wandering far from his campsite without the best shoes for the job?

It is unclear to me where his base camp supplies were found in relationship to the reports of where his remains are ultimately discovered. I am not talking about where his base camp was alleged to be but where his supplies were located.

I accept that it is in dispute as to whether the body was moved from Pete’s Mesa to where it was ultimately found.

I am aware of the photo that was included in the Maricopa Sheriff’s report that had a handwritten notation on the back to the affect that the photo represented Ruth’s “final” base camp. This implies that there were at least two.

I have seen claims by those now knowledgeable in the local terrain than I, that this photo is more likely than not to be in the area of Pete’s Mesa. If this is true it would support the idea that there is more than one base.

It defies logic that Ruth would have been able to make the trip by foot from Pete’s Mesa to where his remains were ultimately found without proper footware.

Is anyone aware of whether or not there was supporting evidence for this claim? I am specifically wondering where his hiking boots were found?