Welcome guest, is this your first visit?
Discoveries

us
    Aug 2009
    Florida
    Tesoro Cibola

Do You need permits or anything?

Hey everyone,

I'm new to the site. I'm just starting out metal detecting I have a Tesoro Cibola. Haven't had much luck yet. I live in Florida and have only been out a couple times so far. Although I did find a old spoon or fork or something yesterday but the head of it is broken off and it's got a lot of marine build up on it. Any ideas on how to clean it up and get the sand and rust and everything off of it?

My question is do you need any kind of permit or license to Metal Detect or can i pretty much do it at any public place?

2. # ADS
    Ads

TreasureNet.com is the premier Treasure Hunting Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!

us
    DFCA

Dec 2006
    Kansas
    Minelab E-trac
    15 times
    Banner Finds (1)

Re: Do You need permits or anything?

in florida you really need to check with some of the local MD clubs in your area, some places you can detect without problems, others you need to know exactly where you can't.
    as far as removing crud from your fork, try electrolysis

Sniffer

Mar 2007
    Salinas, CA
    Explorer II, Compass 77b, Tesoro shadow X2
    1497 times
    Banner Finds (3)