Hello everyone!

petro89

Dec 4, 2009
Hello folks!

So I just received my first metal detector in the mail and as such I am posting my first message on this forum!

I chose toe Garrett Ace 250 Pro Pack. I have never used a detector before and after reading many many reviews this seemed like a good starting point... an easy-to-learn detector that wasn't too much but had some good features.

It'll be a while before I go out as I am in Michigan and we were hovering around 15 degrees today, but I am definately excited.

Any tips for a beginner?

Happy holidays to everyone and happy hunting!

Alex

Upvote 0

DigginThePast

Gold Member
Dec 31, 2008
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome to T-Net Alex.

I hunted with a buddy that was using a 250 with great success. I don't think you'll be disappointed. Read through the forums here, you'll pick up many tips.

Sandman

Gold Member
Aug 6, 2005
In Michigan now.
Detector(s) used
Excal 1000, Excal II, Sovereign GT, CZ-20, Tiger Shark, Tejon, GTI 1500, Surfmaster Pulse, CZ6a, DFX, AT PRO, Fisher 1235, Surf PI Pro, 1280-X, many more because I enjoy learning them. New Garrett Ca
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome to the forum. Where in Michigan are you, I am in Pontiac. :hello:

jersey devl

Mar 2, 2008
Indiana
Detector(s) used
Tesoro: Cortes,Tiger Shark,& Vaquero
Welcome ,I feel your pain ,Im in Indiana and its like 10 here right now...you still may have time to hit some fields and tot lots to get the feel!

digluv

Dec 7, 2009
Welcome to the forum and fun.

Congrats on your new cool machine.

The best advice is learn the machine and do research to find the sites worth hunting.

To start with you can't beat private yards around very old houses and hotels.

digluv

vayank54

Silver Member
Oct 11, 2009
Northern VA
Detector(s) used
Whites Blue Gray & Tesoro Cibola
Welcome to the forum. My advice is to take the time you can't hunt and learn your machine. I mean every little detail of it you can.

cdltpx