Welcome guest, is this your first visit?
Discoveries

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Help! Getting discouraged.

« Prev Thread | Next Thread »

May 2012
    1 times
    All Types Of Treasure Hunting

Help! Getting discouraged.

Im new to MD and ive only hunted a couple of fields. I've done everything Im supposed to do but all I find are cans and junk. Can someone help me with some pointers and maybe some words of encouragement. Can anyone tell me where I can go to legally hunt in the state of Kentucky. Im willing to do anything to find some relics or coins/jewelry. Im a tremendous fan of history and would love to find some pieces of it. I know im being a little impatient but I just need some tips from you experts. Thank you any advice would be greatly appreciated.

us
    I LIKE SHINY THINGS

Apr 2012
    SOMEWHERE
    MINELAB E-TRAC MINELAB SAFARI TEKNETICS OMEGA 8000 GARRETT AT PRO GARRETT PRO POINTER VIBRA PROBE 580
    556 times
    Honorable Mentions (1)
    Ok first of all dont get discouraged this isnt american diggers where you got out and find a million dollars worth of stuff everytime. secondly you need to hunt where there is stuff to find local parks. playgrounds, schools places like that if your new to your detector then a good place is your own yard learn the sounds you would be surprised whats in your own yard hopefully that helps good luck
    BallsDeep likes this.
    ITS NOT HOW BIG YOUR COIL IS ITS HOW YOU SWING IT..

Common sense is so rare these days it should be classified as a super power

YOUTUBE LINK-http://www.youtube.com/user/shannonjeanne1?feature=mhee

May 2012
    1 times
    Thanks Sonofadigger.

Charter Member
    us
    Director-Search & Recovery Team of Oakland County.

Aug 2005
    In Michigan now.
    Excal 1000, Excal II, Sovereign GT, CZ-20, Tiger Shark, Tejon, GTI 1500, Surfmaster Pulse, CZ6a, DFX, AT PRO, Fisher 1235, Surf PI Pro, 1280-X, many more because I enjoy learning them.
    2107 times