Hello all from Central PA

hbgdisp

Aug 18, 2012
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro
Hello all looking for some pointers to MD. I have a very basic Whites Coinmaster that I got as a gift and I am thankful for that. It will work to introduce me to the hobby. I am having a terrible time pinpointing targets. I plan on getting a hand help but have not done so yet. I have managed to find some coins,matchbox car and a key. It seems everywhere I have tired so far detector does a lot of bouncing between coin ID and pull tabs is this usual? Any pointers will greatly appreciated.

Upvote 0

dholland02

Bronze Member
Jan 15, 2012
Detector(s) used
Garrett Ace250
Minelab Safari
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Where at in central PA r u from that's where I am

rossman85

May 14, 2012
harrisburg, pa
Detector(s) used
garrett at pro, pro pointer, lesche digger
Harrisburg here too....if you guys ever want to go out hunting pm me for sure....i am new to the hobby too

jeff of pa

Super Moderator
Staff member
Dec 19, 2003
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome !

allot depends on what the target is, as to why the ID may bounce.

The rest may be your freshness to the hobby.
is your detector new or an older model Coinmaster ?
the older ones weren't quite as stable, especially in certain ground conditions.

being you are from Hbg. your probably familiar with the Whites dealer on Derry st.
if you haven't yet, perhaps a trip down there one day, may help clear things up.
I would think they could give you some pointers.

Also take Rossman up on his offer & Good luck !

keep us informed.

Jeff

P.S.

I'm about 40 Mile north of yous, just off Interstate 81 (SEE Red DOT)

Untitled2ww.jpg

perhaps when I heal we can meet midway somehere for a hunt

Last edited:
OP
OP
hbgdisp

hbgdisp

Aug 18, 2012
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro
Rossman sent you a PM .