Greenie
Jun 22, 2013
wilson county, tenn
Detector(s) used
Gamma 6000
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
wison county tn 1800's farm

I own this farm, the old house burn't down, 1932, tenament house built and last occupied in the 40's, collapsed and rotted away. I have taken a bobcat and scraped the top ground, tin and tick bearing plants away. Are any of you professionals willing to give me a crash course in detecting, as i have very little experience, in exchange for hunting the area with me? I have a gamma 6000. Anything you find under estimated value of $200 you keep. anything above, we split. There is a lot of trash, nails, horseshoes, bullet casings, in the area. but have found 1 toy gun, 30 marbles, standing eagle button, pocket knife in bad shape, files, axe head and watch/clock parts. I am looking to learn so there will be lots of questions and looking over your shoulder to learn techniques and use. Oh and we don't have to fill in our holes. looking for knowledgeable person willing to share the know how. Thanks
p.s. there is still poison ivy and ticks and chiggers to contend with.

Upvote 0

christo000

Silver Member
Mar 17, 2013
mass North Attleboro
Detector(s) used
Xp Deus,m-6 pinpointer, technetics t2ltd (had, whites v3i,minelab xterra 705,atpro,prism 4,sunray probe minlabe profind,garret propointer, f75ltd and many more)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Does sound interesting to do & I dont mind lending knowlege out to those WHO wanna learn , problem im far away from ya so im no help first tip fill in the holes reguardless its ur property it' ll give u more practice on digging plugs & really ur already on the ground anyway so y not just sweep the dirt bfor u stand takes a second to do well wish i was closer, good luck

OP
OP
B

bkamusic

Greenie
Jun 22, 2013
wilson county, tenn
Detector(s) used
Gamma 6000
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting