t2 se or at pro

cmbohio

Jul 9, 2012
Detector(s) used
Ace 250
At Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
anyone have any input . i just talked to bart at big boy hobbies . he says the at pro is better all around. especially in town. he says the t2 is too noisy and is hindered by power lines. He says the at pro is best bang for under $1000. people that have had experience with both. please chime in.
looking for some more input.

Upvote 0

christo000

Silver Member
Mar 17, 2013
mass North Attleboro
Detector(s) used
Xp Deus,m-6 pinpointer, technetics t2ltd (had, whites v3i,minelab xterra 705,atpro,prism 4,sunray probe minlabe profind,garret propointer, f75ltd and many more)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Ive only used the pro in what ur asking I totaly agree with Bart that the pro is very good machine & no other ones will give u the waterproof either

fella

Bronze Member
Oct 24, 2012
Wisc
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I have no experience with the T2 but I do have experience with other "high end" machines and I much prefer the ATP to anything I've used thus far as all around detector.
FWIW...I do have another machine that is quite noisy as well and it can be somewhat annoying at times.

The Governor

Greenie
Jul 8, 2013
Detector(s) used
Too many to list.
Primary Interest:
Shipwrecks
In my opinion, the AT Pro is wonderful for older relics. It can find coin and all that stuff too though. It's a rugged little machine. If Bart is recommending it over the other, then that's probably the correct choice.

RotZorn

Feb 12, 2013
Munford, TN
Detector(s) used
F5,F2,MPX,1T-Pilot
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
If you plan on hunting water at all I say the ATP, if you don't plan getting wet - T2 can be as sharp or as dull as you want. I actually wish I could afford both of these!

Been eyeing both pretty hard for a bit now. If you got a place in mind with water go for the AT man.

elijahhenry10

Jan 24, 2012
South-Western PA
Detector(s) used
Fisher F-75